Free Promotion For Authors & Bloggers – How About A HUGE Giveaway? Possible Upcoming Promotion

I’ve been brainstorming (Yeah, that can be scary:-).

I think it would be fun to offer a huge giveaway for readers…. And possibly more than one!

Here’s how it would work:

Authors interested in donating an ebook or two would have their social media (Twitter and Facebook) added to the Rafflecopter. Their book/books would also be listed as prizes. After the giveaway is over, you would need to gift a copy of your book to the winner or winners through Amazon or through email. This would give you a lot of exposure to new readers.

Bloggers – Bloggers that are willing to host the giveaway post and Rafflecopter on their blogs will have their Twitter and Facebook links added to the Rafflecopter. The post would need to stay up for the length of the giveaway. If we end up doing this, we would probably end up doing a schedule – similar to a book tour.

This is not set in stone… Right now, I just wanted to post and see how many of you would be interested in something like this? If you would be, just leave a comment. This doesn’t commit you to it… It’s just giving me an idea of how many would participate. If there are enough, we would probably have a month for sign ups and the giveaway would run for a month. I’m looking at possibly having the giveaway in June or even July…

We might even add on an Amazon gift card, too. Again this all depends on how many of you would like to participate. Authors, you can participate, even if you haven’t went on tour with us before.

So if this something that you might be interested in? Leave a comment below.

This entry was posted in Bloggers Check Here For Tour Stops to Host, For Authors, Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Free Promotion For Authors & Bloggers – How About A HUGE Giveaway? Possible Upcoming Promotion

  1. YES!!! Romance Novel Giveaways would LOVE to participate!

  2. As an Indie Author… Heck yes!!!

  3. Sure, we love to play games. Sounds like a win-win situation.

  4. Gloria Herrera says:

    As You Wish Reviews would love to participate in Facebook and Twitter. If this is OK with you, please include us.

    Thank you!

    Gloria Herrera As You Wish Reviews https://www.facebook.com/pages/As-You-Wish-Reviews/332382010203861

  5. Yes, I am very interested in doing so. Sabri Bebawi, God on Trial

  6. Sebella Blue says:

    Rage, Sex and Teddy Bears would be happy to participate.

  7. Count me in as an author and as a blogger. Sounds like fun!

  8. hmclarke says:

    Count me in – I’ll donate a copy (e-copy?) of two of my books

    -HMC
    http://hmclarke.wordpress.com/

  9. Tara Carlson says:

    I’d love to participate as a blogger! (Dividing by Zero)

  10. Amy says:

    I’d love to be a blogger in this! – Lost in a Good Book

  11. yes! Perusing Princesses would love to be included!

  12. I’m there! I can blog and supply “gifts” to readers!

  13. I would like to participate as a blogger.

  14. I’d be happy to donate two copies of Dragon Fate.

  15. Helen Smith says:

    Yes, I’d like to do this. Thank you.

  16. yhosby says:

    I would love to donate 2 ebooks of SOMETHING’S AMISS and/or ONE BY ONE, depending on what genres you accept. Something’s Amiss is women’s fiction w/ romance. One By One is thriller/horror.

  17. C.A. Staff says:

    I am up for this! Sounds like a lot of fun!..I have a Memoir, as well as an introduction to my debut supernatural, fantasy, and the first book of my fantasy I would be happy to donate.

    September’s Child, The Making Of Danovian, and The Dark Mountain Saga.

  18. historysleuth1 says:

    I would like to participate and give away my book. Can I do a softcover?

    It’s true crime 1850s murder.

  19. historysleuth1 says:

    Sorry, I don’t know how to make the big image go away. :(

  20. As a blogger, I would love to participate in this. Have a great weekend.

  21. I’m a double-threat. I have 2 e-books to offer in the paranormal/mystery vein, as well as a blog to offer for the raffle-copter. So sign me up. This sounds like good fun and exposure for all.

  22. I would participate as both author and blogger.

Leave a Reply

